All Good Things Come to an End

Here I am on the last day of this great adventure, looking back at the great times I had those past three months.

I spent the last 2 weeks of this great adventure traveling to Cuba and absorbing as much more as I can of Mexico.

Cuba is exactly what you can imagine with old cars, colorful houses, bands playing music in all the different restaurants, people drinking mojitos and smoking cigars.

We spent 3 days in Havana and 2 days in Varadero enjoying the beach.

We also got to be there during Obama’s historic visit which was pretty cool!

And during my last week in Mexico I got to do all the activities that I wanted to do but never got a chance to.

I finally visited the pyramids of Teotihuacan.

IMG_1539

Sitting at the top of a pyramid

I also got to visit Taxco which is one of the first “Pueblos Mágicos” (Magical Villages) in Mexico.It is truly a beautiful town 2h30 min away from Mexico City.

One of the great outdoor activities that I got to do during my time in Mexico was to hike to the top of the volcano Xinantecatl.

IMG_1674

The volcano’s crater

I also enjoyed spending some time with the great friends that I have made here.

My exchange program here is coming to an end but I truly believe that this was the highlight of my MBA experience. Coming to Mexico was one of the best decisions I have ever done and I will always remember the places I have visited but most importantly the people I have met. The people that have changed my life and that will forever be my good friends!

I am thankful for all the great moments I’ve had during this adventure and all the learning and help I received from IPADE.

Mexico is a great place to be, IPADE is a great school and the Mexican people never cease to amaze me with their generosity and kindness.

What a great end of my MBA journey!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

