Mexico Has Changed My Life Forever

Students usually avoid going on exchange programs in the last semester of the MBA program. The general thought is that studying abroad and getting a job are mutually exclusive and that having the time of their lives abroad would take away all the time and energy from job hunting.

Here’s how my adventure ends and my experience is the proof that it is not the case.

This week I accepted an offer to join my dream company in my dream role!

I will be starting my career at Microsoft in the US at the end of June in a technical sales role!!

This would not have been possible without the connections I made in Mexico. In fact, I met 2 key people that helped me get an invitation for what ended up being my final interviews in the US and eventually get my dream job.

My adventure in Mexico has ended 3 weeks ago now but it has changed my life forever.

During my time there I tried to absorb as much as I could from the country and culture. I tried to leverage every minute of my time there to learn and grow and meet new people.

Mexico has so much to give and I was always ready to take. I wanted to learn about the history, about the culture, about the ways of thinking, about the family values and I also took advantage of the amazing sceneries and beaches.

Going on an exchange program and especially to Mexico at IPADE was by far the best decision that I have ever made.

I fell in love with the country, with the culture, with the food, with the people, with the school and most importantly with the friends I made there.

Mexico will always have a special place in my heart and those friends will forever be my friends!!

original_url: BC96D4A2-B2F5-4C6D-8B7A-03994492F119

This entry was posted in IPADE Business School, Mexico. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

